Vegan Resources

Today I thought I’d do a quick post to share with you a few of my favourite vegan resources.

I adore the “Suitable for Vegans” Facebook group, it’s a great way to cheek out what’s going on in supermarkets. Almost everyday I discover a new mainstream product thats accidentally vegan, a supermarket own brand line, or a menu option at a high street chain! It’s definitely somewhere I go when I’m feeling a bit down to know that actually vegan choices are growing and going mainstream!

https://www.facebook.com/groups/suitableforvegansuk/?fref=ts

“Suitable for Vegans off topic chat” is also a great resource. The community is really friendly and always respond immediately, whether it’s having a rant about a frustrating conversation with an omni, a discussion about specific ethical issues or companies or sharing stories of achievements or struggles.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/459403770741356/?fref=ts

Barnivore is super useful for alcohol. It’s not totally comprehensive but it does cover most of the major brands. Veggiewines hasn’t been updated for quite a long time but it does have some useful info too.

I hope that helps! Community is sooo important and these reliable websites are such helpful contributors! Please share your vegan resources with me in the comments 🙂

Leave a Reply

